How we work

Quality & Sustainability

Quality and sustainability in production are the basis of our EPiC Jewelry. Since the beginning, our jewelry has been produced by two trusted family businesses in Bali, which Andrea met on her trip. Especially because we produce abroad, it is very important for us to know that the moral and ethical values in dealing with employees and the environment are in line with western values. Our production facilities are characterized by fair wages for employees, further training and a strong social network, which is why we have been working with them for 10 years. Andrea is regularly on site to develop new collections together with the producers.

On site we work with sophisticated, hand-finished wax moulds, which are manufactured in a traditional process and among other things give our brass designs their unique look.

In recent years, EPiC Jewelry has evolved, creating simpler designs. The demand for quality and sustainability has become even more important. Among other things, this has resulted in the development of a 14k gold line.

MADE IN AUSTRIA

With the birth of Andreas' children, it has become important to her to be able to produce locally in Austria. Through further training in the field of goldsmithing and the close cooperation with a Viennese goldsmith, Andrea has found the possibility to have her designs refined flexibly and with high quality directly in Vienna.


x

How we work

Quality & Sustainability

Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit in der Produktion sind die Basis unserer EPiC Jewelry. Unseren Schmuck produzieren seit Beginn zwei vertraute Familienunternehmen auf Bali, die Andrea auf ihrer Reise kennengelernt hat. Besonders weil wir im Ausland produzieren, ist es uns ein großes Anliegen zu wissen, dass die moralischen und ethischen Werte im Umgang mit Mitarbeitern und Umwelt westlichen Wertvorstellungen entsprechen. Unsere Produktionsstätten zeichnen sich durch faire Löhne für Mitarbeiter, Weiterbildungen und ein starkes soziales Netzwerk aus, weshalb wir mit diesen seit 10 Jahren zusammenarbeiten. Andrea ist regelmäßig selbst vor Ort um gemeinsam mit den Produzenten neue Kollektionen zu erarbeiten.
Vor Ort wird mit anspruchsvollen, per Hand bearbeiteten Wachsformen gearbeitet, die in einem traditionellen Verfahren hergestellt werden und unter anderem unseren Messingdesigns ihren einzigartigen Look geben.

In den letzten Jahren hat sich EPiC Jewelry weiterentwickelt, es sind schlichtere Designs entstanden. Der Anspruch an Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit ist noch mehr in den Vordergrund getreten. Daraus hat sich unter anderem eine 14 Karat Echt Gold Linie entwickelt. 

Made in Austria

Mit der Geburt von Andreas Kindern ist es ihr ein Anliegen geworden auch lokal in Österreich produzieren zu können. Durch Weiterbildungen im Bereich des Goldschmiede Handwerks und die enge Zusammenarbeit mit einem Wiener Goldschmied hat Andrea die Möglichkeit gefunden, ihre Designs flexibel und hochwertig direkt in Wien veredeln zu lassen.
x